Web Winners

The winner of the Astronomical League's Webmaster Award was announced at the end of June. Now that I have a blog about all things Internet, I thought it would be best to announce them here!

Webmaster Winners
Ladies and gentlemen, your 2007 Astronomical League Webmaster Award winners. Clockwise from above top left: Travis Swaim (Oklahoma City Astronomy Club), Ken Slater (Springfield Telescope Makers), and Chris Reich (Etna Astros).
Astronomical League
The award is given to "acknowledge the club Webmaster who does an outstanding job of website design and administration."

Congratulations to Travis Swaim of the Oklahoma City Astronomy Club (he came in second place last year).

Second place went to Ken Slater of the Springfield Telescope Makers in Vermont.

Third place went to Chris Reich of the Etna Astros in California.

Once again I was happy to be a judge. Other judges were Drew Carhart, the 2006 Webmaster Award winner from the Naperville Astronomical Association, and Matt Ganis, who works at IBM.

Our evaluations were tallied by Bob Schneider, of the Boise Astronomical Society, administrator of the Astronomical League Webmaster Award.

The League will present Swaim with his award during the ALCon 2007 annual meeting in Portland, Oregon, August 3–4.

All comments must follow the Sky & Telescope Terms of Use and will be moderated prior to posting. Please be civil in your comments. Sky & Telescope reserves the right to use the comments we receive, in whole or in part, and to use the commenter’s username, in any medium. See also the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.